The Chehalis Basin Partnership consists of government and agency representatives, as well as citizens. Below is a list of the current membership.

Member Organization Current Representative Current Alternate
Grays Harbor County Commissioner Jill Warne Suresh Bhagavan
Lewis County Commissioner Sean Swope Lee Napier
Mason County David Windom  
Thurston County Commissioner Tye Menser Kaitlynn Nelson
Confederated Tribes of the Chehalis Reservation Colleen Parrott
Port of Centralia Vacant  
Port of Grays Harbor Phil Papac Alissa Shay
City of Aberdeen Kevin Eldred Nick Bird
City of Centralia Kim Ashmore Andy Olen
City of Chehalis Terry Harris
Hoquiam Brian Shay  
McCleary Andrea Dahl  
Montesano Dan Wood  
Napavine Deborah Graham  Shawn O’Neill 
Ocean Shores Marshall Reed  
Thurston PUD Commissioner Chris Stearns  
Environment Jan Robinson (Chehalis River Basin Land Trust)
Grays Harbor County Citizen Terry Willis  
Thurston County Citizen Paula Holroyde  
WA Dept. of Ecology Angela Johnson  
WA Dept. of Fish and Wildlife Megan Tuttle  
WA Dept of Natural Resources Bob Johnson  
Business Chris Lunde, Port Blakely  



Brian Thompson,Lewis County Farm Bureau
Jason Walter, Weyerhauser


The people living in the Chehalis Watershed are the ones who are going to be the most affected by water resource management decision-making. That’s why it’s important to have the widest diversity of voices participate in developing plans for the watershed.  With this in mind, the voices brought to the table for watershed planning through the agreement written in 1998 included: cities, counties, public utility districts, port districts, the Chehalis Tribe,  non-governmental interests (agriculture, fisheries, environmental, business) state agencies, and one citizen appointed for each county.